981-Power-Hero-Header-Archie-Update.jpg

Peking Duk Announce "Biggest Tour Ever" for 2019

They're arguably the biggest name in Australian electronic music at the moment and they've just announced their biggest national tour for 2019.

Adam Hyde and Reuben Styles - aka Peking Duk - have just announced a 14 date national tour that will take them to every major city next year as well as a bunch of regional venues too!

Kicking off in Byron Bay on March 28, the Canberra born DJ's will make their way down the east coast before making their way west for shows in Adelaide and Perth before they round up the tour in the nations capital where they pill play at a "secret hometown venue".

In a statement from the Duks, the boys said “2019 is going to be the best year for Peking Duk yet. We’ll be releasing a lot of the best music we’ve ever written and we plan to put on the biggest, sweatiest and wildest shows of all time. First taste of the new music is out in January and more to follow early in 2019. We can’t wait to share it with everyone and see your faces at the shows.”

Unfortunately the Hunter won't be getting a show but with dates in Sydney and Coffs Harbour, it will be well worth the drive to see these boys live in one of the most high energetic and fun shows you're likely to see.

Tickets go on sale tomorrow from 2pm.

Here's a full list of dates and the announcement video. 

Thursday, 28th March - The Northern, Byron Bay

Saturday, 30th March - Brisbane Showgrounds, Brisbane

Friday, 5th April - UOW Unibar, Wollongong

Saturday, 6th April - Hordern Pavilion, Sydney

Sunday, 7th April - Coffs Harbour Ampitheatre, Coffs Harbour

Thursday, 18th April - Gilligan’s, Cairns

Saturday, 20th April - The Ville, Townsville

Sunday, 21st April - Magnums, Airlie Beach

Saturday, 26th April - Saloon Bar, Launceston

Sunday, 27th April - The Goods Shed, Hobart

Friday, 3rd May - Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide

Saturday, 4th May - Red Hill Auditorium, Perth

Friday, 10th May - Melbourne Arena, Melbourne

Saturday, 11th May - Secret Hometown Venue, Canberra